UI Design Help?

Comments

• daid said:

Any rules that you'd like followed?

Uh.... no pink unicorns on the landing page?
    Pull request is pending.

It's a start :)
  • You guys are making an incredible job !

We played this evening and realized there was a new logo. Great job ! It looks amazing on our desktops.

The Hype train is on !

I would also be glad to help on the IU and graphic design assets of the game. If I may in anyway.

I'm also a professional in design. I could help with game icons or anything needed !
    Keep the great work !
  • edited March 2016
    I got a windows test version up at:
    http://software.ultimaker.com/EmptyEpsilon/testing/EmptyEpsilon-2016.03.24-win32.zip

This includes parts of the new design. The artwork needs work, as you will notice. But it gives everyone a better base to work from I think. This also includes the new skybox code.

(The android version failed to build. Should be an easy fix, but takes a loooong time to build)
  • I know that I'm probably dreaming, but is there any possibility of converting the UI to HTML/CSS at some point?

I'd love to actually get more hands on with my UI help.

Alternately, I'd probably be willing to try and learn how it's all being coded right now and play around with it more.
  • HTML and CSS? No. Reasons. Browser differences, performance, and (very important) javascript is an abomination of a language.

The basic code isn't that hard to understand, but also limited in functionality. Especially on layout options. So I'm thinking about what I should add to improve that.
  • Fair enough :)