Introduce Yourself

Comments

• Welcome Rwolf
  • Hey guys! I joined a bit ago but never got around to posting. I'm Jonathan and I live in Pittsburgh, PA. I have been a lifelong scifi fan and was devastated that Starship Captain was not an option at career day. By day I am a theatrical systems engineer (so once I get around to a DMX integration for EE, I should be pretty good at it ;) ) and by night I am a partner in a Historical European Martial Arts school. I became aware of these games around 2014 and I finally pulled the trigger about 8 months ago to run our first EE session. If you are going to work in theatre technology and own a sword school, why not abuse the resources of both to play games like this!?
  • Welcome bucci
  • My name is Lucifer, and I'm here to kick your [censored because I don't know the norms here yet, but the word rhymes with Lucifer and starts with a reference to a body part often kicked in video games].

I've been playing Empty Epsilon, as its the best open source bridge simulator, and I pretty much only play open source games. I'm one of the Evil Triumvirs of the Armagetron Advanced project, which hasn't had a new release in years, and currently working on a pure python game network library, which my son and I are going to use to write an MMO bridge simulator (we've already broken ground on it). In the meantime, I intend to contribute a few bits here and there to Empty Epsilon, because even though it's not the game we *want* to play, it is the best game in the field and therefore the closest to what we want to play that currently exists.

It's worth noting that when I release code, it's always under an OSI-certified license, so whatever comes of our work right now will be open source.
  • Hello!

I have been playing Empty Epsilon, Artemis, and I just recently found out about Quintet through this forum. Engineer is my favorite position to play on simulators.